Search
  • SICA Culture International

Free Acrylic Live-Painting with Suzanna


Suzanna Webb is running a series of events, free to all, live streamed during the Covid-19 outbreak in the hope of providing some light relief, most especially for those who have difficulty accessing nature.  Also for bored kids and frazzled parents, a simple activity both can enjoy together.

This is what she says:

"We are live streaming once a month, from our woodland alongside the River Vartry.  Both last month’s and this month’s will feature Bluebells, (last month’s recording is still available). You are all invited to join me at this link from 2.30pm - 5pm on Sunday 31st May.  I will be sitting beside the river with three cameras, which will pan 360 degrees to enjoy the full vista of woodland, river, birds, wild life perhaps, and me giving  a running commentary as I create from blank canvas an acrylic painting in very easy to follow step by steps. just click on this link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0CmNFVab_dE&feature=youtu.be Last month we streamed from the top of the woods an oil painting in step by steps, (still available at this link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MBd4bK2rlAY&feature=youtu.be    ), Next month we will stream a watercolour/mixed media view step by step in the woods. We are the Irish School of Landscape Painting based in Co. Wicklow and are lucky to have this lovely piece of woodland for the School.  If some of our skills easily shared will make this time easier for bored kids, tired parents and shut in elders we are very happy to try and help. Do let me know if you like any further information, All the best, Suzanna Webb Contact:  susan@irishschooloflandscapepainting.com


Suzannas next live-painting will take place on May 31st


Find your time here:

London: 2:30 pm - 5 pm

Los Angeles /CA: 6:30 am - 9 am

Paris: 3:30 pm - 6 pm

New York: 9:30 am - 12 am

Bogota: 8:30 am - 10:00 am

Sydney: 11:30 pm - 2 am

Jakarta: 8:30 pm - 11 pm


About Suzanna


"I was opened in Subud September 1990 in Ireland. I was Irish lady KC last term. The Irish School of Landscape Painting was founded by my parents in 1957, and is now run by me. While we normally teach face to face, my son, Donovan, (always a problem solver), has introduced me to his world of technology. Now we are sharing our painting knowledge over the internet and just wanted to share the joy of this beautiful Spring scene. We walk the woods often, and it always lifts our spirits up."


47 views

SICA International - with Love & Inspiration

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon